User directory

DMT ENGINE comes with an example ~/.dmt/user (DMT USER) directory.

You can delete it and it will get recreated on next dmt start.

If you reconfigure DMT USER directory, then it becomes your user directory.

Do not delete it.

What is it used for?

This is your core place for customizations.

If you in fact delete or lose your ~/.dmt/user directory, then you have to make all the work to recreate it. Sometimes it is not much work but usually it is.

Good thing is that you automatically have complete replicas on all your devices because this directory travels through with DMT ENGINE on each dmt update you issue for your devices.

Replication at its best!